Westbourne Academy is part of the family of Academy Transformation Trust academies.

Our mission is to transform learning, aspirations and opportunities for all our pupils, and the communities in which they live.

We believe that every child matters and deserves a first class education. We believe everyone has hidden potential to be uncovered and nurtured.

Our extensive family of primary and secondary academies are based in the Midlands, East of England and South East.

If you would like to find out more visit www.academytransformationtrust.co.uk

Close Map
Our Academies

Wetsbourne Academy Governing Body

Chair of Governors

Dr Ron Impey - Community Governor

Vice-chair of Governors

Sue Cowans -  Community Governor

Parent Governors

Johanna Allen

Lisa Johnson

Community Governors

Natasha Duehring

Albert Grant

Michelle Taylor

Vince Sparrow

Staff Governors

Maxine Abbott (Teacher)

Garry Trott (Principal)


Any correspondence for the Governors attention can be emailed to office@westbourne.attrust.org.uk

or posted to:

Westbourne Academy
Marlow Road


Governor Details & Declaration of Interests for 2016-2017 (/docs/Governor_Declaration_Details_2016-17_-_Updated_15_03_17.pdf)

Local Governing Body Meeting Attendance Record 2015 - 2016 (PDF icon 7Kb)

ATT Scheme of Delegation (PDF icon 231kb)

Local Governing Body Terms of Reference 2016 - 17 (PDF icon 532kb)


Academy Transformation Trust (ATT)

Full details of Academy Transformation Trusts's Board Members and Trustees can be found here 


Interested in being a school governor?

For more information about how to become a school governor and what is involved please click on the links below:


Go to - http://inspiringgovernance.org/




Go to - http://www.nga.org.uk/Be-a-Governor.aspx




We are always interested to hear from local people who want to volunteer as a governor for the academy.  If this is something you would like to do, please call 01473 466136 and ask to speak to the Chair of Governors.