Quick Links

Useful Links


Westbourne Academy

Westbourne Academy is part of the family of Academy Transformation Trust academies.

If you would like to find out more visit Our Website




Churchill facts and figures:


Sir Winston Churchill, was born on 30th November 1874. He was an officer in the army where he commanded a battalion in the First World War, but also won the Nobel Prize for literature. He was a politician for over 50 years, the pinnacle of which was when he became Prime Minister in May 1940, a position he held throughout the remainder of the Second World War. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest leaders of the 20th century and was an inspirational figurehead for Britain making numerous motivational speeches to rally the troops. Perhaps one of his most memorable lines was “Never in the field of Human conflict was so much owed by so many to so few.”

House colour     Assembly Day
Green                 Wednesday

Head of House                 Pastoral Lead
Ms C Fenn-Goode            Mrs K Anderson





Churchill Ethos

In Churchill House, we believe like Churchill that “attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference.” We consider that “courage is what it takes to stand up and speak. Courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.” We realise that “to improve is to change. To be perfect is to change often.” We aspire to unlock our full potential and trust that “Continuous effort-not strength or intelligence is the key to unlocking our potential.”  

Most importantly of all, even when times are hard, we find a way to achieve and “Never, never, never give up.” Together we will advance. 

House Captain: Natalia Pawlik

Vice Captains: Vijosa Ahmeti

Sports Captains:

Year 7: To be confirmed

Year 8: Byron Pearson & Laynie Clarke

Year 9: Callum Barker & Kayleigh Barwick

Year 10: Liam Pearce & Verity Tricker

Year 11: Zach Davis & Lucy Warren


Sarah-Jane Clarke

Harvey Edmond

Samuel Elvin

Blake Garnham

Amber-Leigh Harris

Erica Mendonca

Leah Ramsey

Zach Stiles


Form Name

Principal Tutor

Associate tutor


Churchill  1

Miss A Angilletta Miss B Marlow


Churchill  2

Ms M Abbott

Mr S Brown


Churchill  3

Mrs E Ingate Mr J Stollery


Churchill  4

Mrs L Percival Mrs M Duro


Churchill  5

Mr A Jackson  Mrs G Fry


Churchill  6

Miss K Mills Mrs L Turner-Smith


Churchill  7

Mr M Emmanuel  Mrs M Pettman/Mrs L Cooper


Churchill  8

Mrs A Joachim Miss B Hewlett


Churchill  9

Mrs A Brown Miss L McEvoy B9

Churchill 10

Mr J Burrows

Miss C Ince/Mrs L Jacobs


Churchill 11

Miss S Coe Miss C Green


Churchill 12

Mr P McGrath

Mrs E Pepper